Subscribe:   Posts           Preparednessdaily.com

RSS

Review of the Shelfreliance Harvest 72 Food Storage System

Thu, Aug 4, 2011

Videos

To Get a “Harvest 72″ or a “Harvest 72 #10″ or a “Ready Rack” Normally Priced at 9.95 for only 9.99 just visit www.shelfreliance.com Food storage management has never been easier thanks to the Harvest 72″. Featuring patented front-loading technology that automatically rotates cans on a first in first out basis, the Harvest 72″ is the largest, most popular food rotation system offered by Shelf Reliance. This food storage system is easy to adjust for different can sizes and boasts the capacity to hold 460 cans. With its easy-fit design and unique features, the Harvest 72″ makes food storage management a breeze. Technical Specifications Dimensions Capacity Up to 460 cans Height 72″ Depth 24.5″ Width 36.5″ If you are part of the Survival Podcast Members Brigade you get 7% off of ALL Shelfreliance products, you can learn more about the Members Brigade at, www.survivalpodcast.net

Test of the Emergency Rations: 1 Month Supply Food Bucket 3 Soups & Stews A lot of ppl are starting or expanding their emergency stores & we can across the ARK 1 Month Supply from Chef’s Banquet (shelf life is 15 years). We decided to give it a try and show you what we found. In this video we tried 3 types of soups & stews. Subscribe, stay tuned and see the upcoming meals in future videos. Enjoy, Steve, Kyong & Tina survival emergency food bucket “chefs banquet” “taste test” bloopers NG outtakes out-takes funny family “emergency essentials” “chef’s banquet” food survival disaster prepping prepper prep
Video Rating: 4 / 5

50 Responses to “Review of the Shelfreliance Harvest 72 Food Storage System”

  1. frugalmumma Says:
    August 4th, 2011 at 5:18 am

    @survivalpodcasting
    The spacing would allow better air flow, less risk of condensation/ mould wouldn’t it?
    Thanks for the honest review…I’ll be adding this to my to get list.

  2. YourThriveHomeStore Says:
    August 4th, 2011 at 5:24 am

    Make sure when you buy one of these you buy them from a consultant like me to get a GREAT price on them – save over 40% off retail. Click my name find my site.
    You can customize these to fit all soup can or all #10 or many combinations in between!

  3. battymomof3 Says:
    August 4th, 2011 at 6:05 am

    Thank You! Liked, Shared, etc.

  4. YourThriveHomeStore Says:
    August 4th, 2011 at 6:33 am

    It does not take loosing much food due to lack of rotation to cover the cost of the unit – available from consultants now for $270.

  5. YourThriveHomeStore Says:
    August 4th, 2011 at 7:02 am

    Well done – Thanks!

  6. iwantosavemoney Says:
    August 4th, 2011 at 7:05 am

    that is a nice rack but if i spent that much money on it i would not have any money to buy food. i think i can build somthing close to this for a lot less money but i like the idea

  7. bisonhawk1 Says:
    August 4th, 2011 at 8:00 am

    I’ve been wondering how this thing works looks good

  8. survivalpodcasting Says:
    August 4th, 2011 at 8:52 am

    @whittle4u – I think people don’t understand how much these racks actually hold. Check out my other video on the pantry plus where I empty it. The spatial use is extremely efficient. As for your comment about heat, dude what are you talking about.

  9. whittle4u Says:
    August 4th, 2011 at 9:28 am

    with no power, your house will be too hot, looks like alot of wasted space in between levels.

  10. sc00b3rt Says:
    August 4th, 2011 at 10:11 am

    @Engineer245 You have hit the nail on the head. There is always a less expensive way to do this kind of thing. Fantastic point!!!

  11. Engineer245 Says:
    August 4th, 2011 at 11:03 am

    If you buy 3 standard shelves with the same locking system you should have enough shelves to build a symilar rack. Just tilt all the shelves down toward the front. Add a brace across the front to stop the can from rolling out. A very functional system.

  12. Engineer245 Says:
    August 4th, 2011 at 11:04 am

    I built the same type racking but my came from a warehouse store. The same lock/slot angle iron post but with wire shelving. I just tilted all the shelves down toward the front and put a lock/slot brace on the front and each side at each shelf. All standard instock stuff. I bought three racks to get enough shelves for one rack but my total price with taxes was $137. Creativity will save you money.

  13. NoMoWires Says:
    August 4th, 2011 at 11:30 am

    I want to thank you for the disclosure in the beginning of the video. Right off the bat it shows professionalism and honesty in your review. I only wish other reviews on You Tube realized how important this is and how much credibility it builds, both for the reviewer and the manufacturer. Nice Job on the review

  14. NoMoWires Says:
    August 4th, 2011 at 12:11 pm

    I want to thank yopu for the disclosure. ight off the bat it shows professionalism and honesty in your review. I only wish other reviews on You Tube realized how important this is and how much credibility it builds.
    Nice Job on the review.

  15. LowBudgetBushcraft Says:
    August 4th, 2011 at 12:24 pm

    I can see the racks being useful in your kitchen cabinets to store everyday cans. Thanks for sharing.

  16. 032125 Says:
    August 4th, 2011 at 1:05 pm

    Costco has it for $314 according to Google shopping. the $459 MSRP is way over street value.

  17. Den0Q Says:
    August 4th, 2011 at 1:19 pm

    Thanks for the review I did buy one of these. You are right about the instructions. Also I wish the had wheels. Other wise we love this thing. More room than we need its great.

  18. colefromwpg Says:
    August 4th, 2011 at 2:17 pm

    Awesome system. Great review!

    Cool Breeze

  19. PurdyBear1 Says:
    August 4th, 2011 at 2:19 pm

    I just love this system. Hopefully I can find something similar in the Uk.

  20. jaegersapper Says:
    August 4th, 2011 at 2:33 pm

    Thanks Jack, as usual a very good review. It looks like a very well made system.

  21. boogworm Says:
    August 4th, 2011 at 2:39 pm

    Thank you so much Jack! This will look darned fine in the basement.

  22. Bubafat Says:
    August 4th, 2011 at 2:41 pm

    Great review Jack. I don’t yet own one of these but one suggestion I might have is to offer the system on heavy duty caster wheels.

  23. mrearbie Says:
    August 4th, 2011 at 2:50 pm

    Good Information!

  24. SupportByFire Says:
    August 4th, 2011 at 3:36 pm

    Great review! Thanks!

  25. dabucnut Says:
    August 4th, 2011 at 4:09 pm

    Rock on Jack! Great Job with the review. I love my units for their flexibility too!

  26. antz733 Says:
    August 4th, 2011 at 4:52 pm

    is it american made? just wondering

  27. stellarsnow1212 Says:
    August 4th, 2011 at 5:05 pm

    Because Daily Bread is WAY better! Dailybread. com

  28. MrFermanaghman Says:
    August 4th, 2011 at 5:40 pm

    How long will the rest of the food last after resealing? Pop the O2 packs in and all ok? Great vid as usual

  29. Jesus1229 Says:
    August 4th, 2011 at 6:12 pm

    ps: thanks for not being too preachy on the subject like nutnfancy. Nothing against the guy, he provides great information on cutlery items and fire arms providing extensive detail on the matter at hand, but he can get preachy. But to each is own.

  30. Jesus1229 Says:
    August 4th, 2011 at 6:44 pm

    thank goodness I ran into your vids by accident. I think they are very very helpful and insightful. you have a great presentation and demeanor about how you inform and explain about the subject at hand. I especially like the way that you are well informed on the subject and present it to us simple folk in a clear and positive way. I found this and the water storage vid great and found myself taking notes to this. thanks man, thank you very much. great job.

  31. theoldgeezernextdoor Says:
    August 4th, 2011 at 7:25 pm

    7:55 cooking with the left hand shooting with the right, thats how its done!

  32. gbounit Says:
    August 4th, 2011 at 7:28 pm

    7:51, HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!! Awesome!

    Great video, thank YOU!

  33. dadiddlydooda Says:
    August 4th, 2011 at 8:01 pm

    I like the Spam idea.

  34. bronzah Says:
    August 4th, 2011 at 8:30 pm

    Tina’s my kinda girl >.> frying up some spam to the mix.

  35. jaster030 Says:
    August 4th, 2011 at 8:44 pm

    Better than hard tack, LOL. I can’t wait until you sample some of the other dishes!

  36. MENVUNOT Says:
    August 4th, 2011 at 9:05 pm

    Thank you for the demo ! My husband was looking into this bucket at Costco.com and your vid answered all of our questions .

  37. MENVUNOT Says:
    August 4th, 2011 at 9:34 pm

    Thank you for the demo ! My husband was looking into this bucket at Costco and your vid answered all of our questions .

  38. MrHollick Says:
    August 4th, 2011 at 9:44 pm

    Hey great video!!! Thanks so much for posting this!

  39. wiplash1020 Says:
    August 4th, 2011 at 9:57 pm

    this is cool shit dude hey tina needs a bid she made a mess on the table

  40. DcavTX Says:
    August 4th, 2011 at 10:46 pm

    Good info bud.

  41. tanknyc Says:
    August 4th, 2011 at 10:54 pm

    Great video ! Some dehydrated bacon would be a good add for some extra flavor.

  42. SlvrStkr2 Says:
    August 4th, 2011 at 11:51 pm

    Thank you for the video. I bought some dehydrated foods from another vendor but haven’t opened them to test. So this helps a lot! One suggestion or idea for other preppers. Instead of buying the white flour pasta consider getting whole grain or whole wheat pastas instead. You get much more bang for your buck. Lots of fiber, protein, and vitamin B. Will keep you fuller longer and be more nutritious. Believe me, when you’re hungry it will taste wonderful! keep stackin!

  43. Stevelikes45 Says:
    August 5th, 2011 at 12:29 am

    Good video.

  44. BigOStyle1 Says:
    August 5th, 2011 at 1:20 am

    Nice vid! The food looked edible. Thanks for posting. Keep up the good work and keep sharing the knowledge!!!

  45. climbingtothetop Says:
    August 5th, 2011 at 2:16 am

    Ranch dressing mix added in small amounts improves the taste.

  46. jackclark1981 Says:
    August 5th, 2011 at 2:49 am

    at wally world colman sells a 2 in spie container for a dollar. i keep one in my wifes and I cooking kit.

  47. BigCityPrepper Says:
    August 5th, 2011 at 3:07 am

    Hey if that’s the only thing left to eat it will taste like an A++++

  48. JohnnyStorm40 Says:
    August 5th, 2011 at 4:01 am

    Good vid, very informative. Thanks for taking the time to do this, bud.

  49. chopperboi89 Says:
    August 5th, 2011 at 4:34 am

    cool eating element, thumbs up indeed! “To kind-of speed-up the process a little bit, we’ve already added this to the next bowl here.” That made me feel like I was watching a cooking show. haha. @14:45 Cooking with gas? but the stove top looks electric! Tina got on you for dripping, then she did, whats that about!? lol. Also, you keep calling the little packets “oxygen absorbers” but aren’t they actually moisture absorbers?

  50. ryukaibutsu Says:
    August 5th, 2011 at 5:16 am

    Good job and thanks

]]>

Recent Posts

]]>